Bradie Wjd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Faridabad, Haryana

Terrible harrowing experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I booked a ticket from Auckland to Delhi via Sydney almost a month and a half in advance of my travel. As soon as I booked I got an email confirmation and upon checking the details all was good.

Shortly after I was sent an e-tkt where my name was spelt as a single word with my first and last name together.

I did not think much of it as my name was appropriate in the first document received with all travel details.

When I received an email from the airline to do an e-check in, I realised there was an error due to my name.

I immediately contacted byojet and they said they will contact the 2 carriers and gave that rectified.

This was the beginning of a harrowing nightmare. No one came to rescue and inspite of being at the airport for 4 hrs to board my flight I was termed as a No-show pax and was refunded less than 50% of the original ticket price.

Call centre being in Manila doesnt help either as the staff are very monotonous and highly insensitive towards the passengers request.

I was finally left to purchase a new ticket and travel and I lost time money and went through immense mental strain.

Would highly warn anyone to use Byojet for their travel.

View full review

User's recommendation: Never ever use Byojet unless you want to ruin your travel

shaikus

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To warn people not to use their services

This company is one of the worst companies ever. I paid an emergency ticket charge fee, but when I tried to use it, they couldn't help me regarding the issue. I paid for a baggage protection fee, but when I lost my baggage, they didn't help at all. I suffered a lot using this company. When I tried to contact them through email, they didn't respond. I called them, but they didn't help me to resolve my problem. They added a lot of hidden costs when I tried to resolve problems.
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Cheap flight
Cons:
  • Poor communication
  • Unsatisfactory service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please avoid using their services.

Faouzi Z Peq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I didn’t receive my refund yet it took so long

You sent me an email for my refund to get my money back between 5 and 7 days but until now I didnt receive it. Can you please update me.
View full review
Loss:
$750

Preferred solution: Full refund

Ricardo B Shr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sydney, New South Wales

Change flight

Need to change dates on november spain-australia flight. Rang byojet numbers in 4 countries, waited over 60 mins...nobody picked up. Feels like a massive shakedown. I Feel violated, why aren't there better protections from these fly by night scammers who seem to fill flight websites? Kayak and skyscanner should be more vigilant
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Its not a real company its an outfit

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't bother calling

Nahid H Rku

I haven't received my confirmation

My reference number is BYO 1903**** and my email address is nahidhoo@***.com But I didn't receive my travel itinery. Could you please sent my itinery to my email addrres. I snt an email before for that issue befor but you did't respond to it
View full review

Preferred solution: My itinery to be sent to my email

jaehong l

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unfair

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 21, 2023

Nothing has been changed

Original review Feb 19, 2023
I considered that i could help byojet from covid situation, but l will loose my money around $1200. please you never use byojet.
View full review
Loss:
$1200

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Absolutely no use

jaehong l

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Late response

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 19, 2023

No credit extend, no refund

Updated by user Feb 19, 2023

No credit extended,no refund

Updated by user Feb 19, 2023

No goodEmailed me "no credit extend,no refund

Original review Feb 19, 2023
They denied to extend my credits which was not mentioned on their credit notes. Still waiting for using my credit. Emailed me " no credit extend, no refund. I will loose my money.
View full review
Loss:
$1200
Pros:
  • Recommend no to use byo jet
Cons:
  • Use this byojet

Preferred solution: Full refund

Bronwyn M Kpb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lack of e ticket and impossible to contact

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Its so hard to contact them, the phone numbers don't work and the emails do not go on the site using their system. I have now been waiting for 5 months now for the e ticket.
View full review
Pros:
  • Easy to use site to buy
Cons:
  • Hard to contact and send email through customer service

Preferred solution: my e ticket

Resolved
Pauline S Ieg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sydney, New South Wales

Resolved: Almost impossible to contact

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 19, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund. Credit used and then a partial refund (as they had not given us access to our full credit).

Original review Mar 20, 2022
Do NOT book flights with BYOjet!!
You may think you are getting a good price...until you need to make changes or cancel (ours were cancelled twice due to Covid)
They are almost impossible to contact via phone (either the call repeatedly drops out before you have even spoken to a person or you are on hold for a ridiculous amount of time).
Another option is via email, but they don't reply to emails!
Also, when using your credit, it is a 'rebooking' not a 'new booking' and therefore the cost is way more than booking directly with the airline.
I will definitely make all flights directly through the relevant airline in future!
View full review
Loss:
$900

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don't book flights with BYOjet

Tracey K Dkn
map-marker Huddersfield, England

I haven't received my confirmation

I haven't received a confirmation for my flight to Perth I booked with Byo jet and am waiting for a confirmation
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: They are not very adequate

Anonymous
map-marker Auckland, Auckland

Outstanding flights booked 2.5 years ago with Thai Airways Ref BYO 1134**** Refund-000036

Hi there, it is over 12 months since I heard anything from BYO & we know Thai Airways are flying again. Please can you look into my inquiry & get back to me on +642********. I have 4 outstanding tickets & want to know what is happening. This is very poor service with no communication, Regards Matt
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker We, Loyalty Islands

Change flight

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Booked flight from Perth 1 month ago to Brisbane for 12 April but I had to go home emergency on 7 April could not reach them I got in touch with virgin they said couldnt do anything I emailed them called them to cancel.no answer ion 10 April got email from virgin did I want upgrade I replied I was already home then on 12 they asked me check in so I give up but I will keep trying because I want refund they are *** useless thesaurus they are to busy with no staff through Covid but there is always someone to take your money amazing isnt it they are a disgrace and actually bunch of thieves
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t go near them

Travel Agencies Expert Talks

How to Travel Safely During the Pandemic

Apr 2, 2021

Top travel tips during the Covid-19 shared by a travel journalist: 1. Research the destination; 2. Check safety measures; 3. Check the airline’s policies; 4. Download the airline’s app; 5. Double check your reservation; 6. Build flexibility into your travel plan. In this interview with a travel expert you can learn how to travel safely, how to book online, how to refund a canceled trip.

Read full article
Latifah Al-Hazza
Latifah Al-Hazza

Latifah Al-Hazza is a travel expert who visited over 50 countries. She is also a co-founder of Women's Travel Company and an Emmy Award-Winning travel journalist.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article